Books, Series and other Stories

Ukiah Oregon SeriesAlien Taste by Wen Spencer

  1. Alien Taste, Roc Books, 2001 — Compton Crook / Stephen Tall Memorial Award Winner
  2. Tainted Trail, Roc Books, 2002  — Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award – Finalist
  3. Bitter Waters, Roc Books, 2003
  4. Dog Warrior, Roc Books, 2004

Elfhome SeriesSteel City Magic by Wen Spencer

  1. Tinker, Baen Books, November 2003 — 2003 Sapphire Award Winner  — Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award – finalist
  2. Wolf Who Rules, Baen Books, April 2006
  3. Elfhome, Baen Books, June 2012
  4. Wood Sprites, Baen Books, September 2014
  5. Project Elfhome, Baen Books, September 2016

An omnibus edition collecting Tinker and Wolf Who Rules into one hardbound addition called Steel City Magic was released by the Science Fiction Book Club in 2006.


Stand-alone BooksEndless Blue by Wen Spencer


Assorted Short Stories

  • “Young Robots in Love,” Triangulation 2003: A Confluence of Speculative Fiction, edited by Diane Turnshek, PARSEC Publishing, 2003
  •  “Another Man’s Meat,” Triangulation 2004: A Confluence of Speculative Fiction, edited by Barbara Carlson, PARSEC Publishing, 2004
  • “Moon Monkeys,” Adventures in Sol System, edited by T. K. F. Weisskopf, Baen Books, 2004
  • “Rituals for a New God,” Turn the Other Chick, edited by Esther Friesner, Baen Books, 2004
  • Wyvern,” Faire Tales, edited by Martin H. Greenberg and Russel Davis, DAW Books, 2004
  • “Once Upon a Toad,” Fantastic Companions, edited by Julie E. Czerneda, Fitzhenry & Whiteside, 2005